Welcome

to the website of the 92nd Annual Meeting of the Paläontologische Gesellschaft!


This year's Annual Meeting will be held as online conference from September 27 to 30, 2021.

We are pleased to host the 92nd annual conference of the Paläontologische Gesellschaft (PalGes). The meeting, like the previous ones, is designed as an international meeting to present cutting-edge research from palaeobiology, palaeontology, geobiology and related subjects. The Paläontologische Gesellschaft is one of the oldest and largest palaeontological societies in the world and we "Viennese" are now hosting the annual meeting for the fifth time after 1923, 1954, 1963 and 2011.

The venue will be held as online conference only due to uncertainties over travel and meeting size restrictions related to COVID-19 development. Participation in the conference is free of charge. Unfortunately, the online format means that there will not be any poster session or conference dinner this year.

We will keep you up to date with new and exciting details of our virtual meeting. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail.

 

Organizing committee:

J. Kriwet, C. Pfaff, S. Stumpf, J. Türtscher, P. L. Jambura, K.-U. Hochhauser, J. Wukovits, P. Heinz, M. Zuschin, L. Seyfullah (Department of Palaeontology, University of Vienna, Austria) and V. Roden (Bavarian Natural History Collections, Germany)

Current Issues


Deadline Extension for Symposia and Workshops



The submission deadline for abstracts of symposia and workshops has been extended to June 18, 2021.


2nd Circular



1st Circular

Herzlich Willkommen

auf der Website der 92. Jahrestagung der Paläontologischen Gesellschaft 2021!


Die diesjährige Jahrestagung wird vom 27.09. – 30.09.2021 als Online-Konferenz virtuell abgehalten.

Wir freuen uns, Gastgeber der 92. Jahrestagung der "Paläontologischen Gesellschaft" (PalGes) zu sein. Die Tagung ist, wie die vorherigen, als internationale Tagung konzipiert, auf der Spitzenforschung aus der Paläobiologie, Paläontologie, Geobiologie und verwandten Fächern präsentiert werden soll. Die Paläontologische Gesellschaft ist eine der ältesten und größten paläontologischen Gesellschaften weltweit und wir „Wiener“ richten die Jahrestagung nach 1923, 1954, 1963 und 2011 nun bereits zum fünften Mal aus.

Aufgrund der eingeschränkten Tagungs- und Anwesenheitsrichtlinien der Universität Wien und der nicht absehbaren Entwicklung von COVID-19 wird die Tagung diesmal jedoch als reine Online-Konferenz abgehalten. Die Teilnahme an der Konferenz ist gebührenfrei. Leider wird es dieses Jahr weder eine Postersession noch ein Konferenzdinner geben.

Wir werden Sie auf dem Laufenden halten und informieren sobald neue und wichtige Details unserer virtuellen Jahrestagung 2021 bekannt werden. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an uns.

Organisationskomitee:

J. Kriwet, C. Pfaff, S. Stumpf, J. Türtscher, P. L. Jambura, K.-U. Hochhauser, J. Wukovits, P. Heinz, M. Zuschin, L. Seyfullah (Institut für Paläontologie, Universität Wien, Österreich) und V. Roden (Staatliche Naturwissenschaftliche Sammlungen Bayerns, Deutschland)

Aktuelles


Verlängerung der Deadline für Symposien und Workshops



Die Einreichfrist für Abstracts von Symposien und Workshops wurde bis zum 18.06.2021 verlängert.


2. Zirkular



1. Zirkular